logo-dw

Go Back   Dreamweaver Club Forums > Dreamweaver forums > SEO
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Closed Thread

Old 10-09-2012, 02:27 PM   #1
CSR

Default Help with Title / Description tags

Good Afternoon!

I am pretty new to Dreamweaver so please bear with me. I built a website for a property and serviced rooms company in Cambridge at www.cambridgeservicedrooms.com and have added Meta Title and Description tags and submitted my site to google etc. Although my site only shows up if I google the full address and even then it will not use my titles and descriptions. Any advice on how to get Google to use my tags? I have SEO rich content and have submitted my pages using Webmaster tools. The site has also been live for well over 2 months now, although it shows up as the no.1 result in Bing when using the keywords Cambridge Serviced Rooms!

Any help would be greatly appreciated!

Thanks
Old 10-09-2012, 02:43 PM   #2
domedia
Administrator

It came up with meta and title and everything when I searched Google for 'Cambridge Serviced Rooms'. Not sure I see the issue here..
Old 10-09-2012, 02:53 PM   #3
CSR

Hi, Thanks for your reply, does it come up for you with the same Meta title and description tags that I wrote? Could it be specific to my computer / browser then because my website does not rank on the first 100 pages when I google the name.

<title>Cambridge Serviced Rooms | Serviced Rooms | Central Cambridge UK</title>
<meta name="description" content="Cambridge Serviced Rooms offers fully serviced rooms in the city centre. Visit our website or contact info@cambridgeservicedrooms.com for more details about what CSR has to offer">

I have reset the history etc. on my search engine and It still turns out old title tags and only when I google the full website do I get any relevant results. I did a cache:www..... search on the homepage too and the cached version of the site is from 07 Sep could this be the issue?