logo-dw

Go Back   Dreamweaver Club Forums > Hand Coders Forum > General
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-21-2007, 09:30 AM   #1
Anglo
 
Join Date: Sep 2007
Location: West Midlands UK
Posts: 10
Default DC PHP tutorial

I started to watch the PHP tutorials on this site. Downloaded all software, made the configurations as said in the tuts.

At the end of lesson number 7 I was hoping to see the result of the script. But in stead of the result, I got the following:

URL: http://localhost/Test/users.php
Msg: Not Found
The requested URL /Test/users.php was not found on this server.

I never worked with server-technology on dreamweaver, but had an idea: I copied the Test-directory from local-root to the www-directory of Wamp. Then when I F12'ed the script, I got:

URL: http://localhost/Test/users.php
Msg: Warning: mysql_select_db(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL-Link resource in K:\wamp\www\Test\Connections\connection.php on line 10
Warning: mysql_fetch_array(): supplied argument is not a valid MySQL result resource in K:\wamp\www\Test\users.php on line 7

Am I missing a connection from DW to the test server? Built both local and remote root-directories in DW. But they are not connected to 'localhost'?
As the scripts (connection and database) are exact copies (database named users through), I wouldn't think there is something wrong with the actual scripts.

Hope someone can set me on the right track.
Thanks
Anglo is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2007, 10:39 PM   #2
mark1511
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 5
Default

Hi, I am getting exactly the same problem with the page not being found, even though the files section in Dreamweaver shows that the page exists under local, remote and test server.
mark1511 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-15-2007, 10:43 PM   #3
mark1511
 
Join Date: Oct 2007
Posts: 5
Default

I think that the problem may be that I didn't specify My Documents as the WWW directory when I setup WAMP5, but I cannot see where to change this now.
mark1511 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-16-2007, 06:52 AM   #4
davidj
davidj's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Location: The Toon (newcastle upon Tyne)
Posts: 8,256
Default

nice one mark. you are correct.

you can change this from the httpd config file or from the icon in the systems try you can create an alias by following the instruction on screen

i sugest you try an alias
__________________
Would you like to learn PHP from me? Check out -> www.codezenith.co.uk
davidj is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2006 DreamweaverClub.com