logo-dw

Go Back   Dreamweaver Club Forums > Hand Coders Forum > CMS (wordpress,Drupal,joomla etc)
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-07-2011, 11:35 AM   #11
desiree
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: South Africa
Posts: 16
Post Admin : Joomla

I connected it to the Mysql database with my localhost password.

Why won't the templates appear. ?? when I open them in the admin account.


Thank you for your support with this problem
Desiree
desiree is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-07-2011, 12:08 PM   #12
gentleone
gentleone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Rhodes, Greece
Posts: 2,837
Default

Did you upload the template in the right directory called 'templates'? If so then you must set your template as 'default' in the admin in order to show it.
__________________
www.gentlemedia.nl
gentleone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2011, 02:56 PM   #13
desiree
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: South Africa
Posts: 16
Thumbs up Templates

Yes I will try the default templates. Then I would have to complete the installation process again. As I can't remember whether I used the default templates or not.


I hope that this was the problem and not somethin else ?


Many Thanx
Desiree
desiree is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2011, 03:56 PM   #14
gentleone
gentleone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Rhodes, Greece
Posts: 2,837
Default

No, what I meant to say is that if you uploaded your template to the templates directory then the name of the template should show up in the template manager of your admin. If it's there then you must activate it by selecting the template and in the right hand corner you must click on the button (a star) that says 'Standard'.

If you don't see your template in the template manager then there likely went something wrong. What kind of files came along with your template? Two are really important for showing the template in the template manager and these are the files templateDetails.xml and params.ini.
__________________
www.gentlemedia.nl
gentleone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2011, 06:09 PM   #15
desiree
 
Join Date: Mar 2011
Location: South Africa
Posts: 16
Thumbs up Thanks: Joomla templates appear

I re-installed joomla. Installed the sample data ignored the migration data installation and reconnected my mysql with the correct password and username. And it seems to work now? as an error data feed message was appearing before. Thanx



Thank you
desiree is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 04-08-2011, 06:48 PM   #16
gentleone
gentleone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Rhodes, Greece
Posts: 2,837
Default

Great!!! Glad it all sorted out!
__________________
www.gentlemedia.nl
gentleone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-29-2012, 02:13 PM   #17
worrall
 
Join Date: Aug 2012
Posts: 7
Default

I think you had not saved the templates in the correct manner or may be the pattern you followed may be the wrong process. Firstly you have to upload the templates in templates directory and then in the admin so that the templates will get activated.
worrall is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 10:03 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2006 DreamweaverClub.com