logo-dw

Go Back   Dreamweaver Club Forums > Dreamweaver forums > Spry
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-24-2012, 04:05 PM   #1
AbNormal27
AbNormal27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: St. Thomas, Ontario
Posts: 10
Default Placing Collapsible Panels Within Collapsible Panels?

I have been building this page... http://www.tottengroup.com/java/OurProducts_BETA.html, and have been running into a small problem that I canít seem to remedy.

We 5 divisions with different products, and some of those produts have sub-categories. Iím having trouble figuring out how to have separate collapsible panels for each within a collapsible panel to faciltate this in our website.

If you click on the COMMERCIAL CASUALTY tab, and then click any of the sub menus (for demonstration purposes, try Tanks at the bottom of the CC list), the items in that menu appear underneath / behind the HOSPITALITY tab. How do I keep this from happening?

Thoughts? Ideas? HELP!

Aaryn
AbNormal27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2012, 01:45 AM   #2
edbr
edbr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Bali
Posts: 11,175
Default

it would seem to me to be a z-index problem . did you try altering them?
__________________
If you're happy and you know it shake your meds!
different style links examples

Flight / Hotel search
Free script download
Bali Villas
edbr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2012, 02:50 AM   #3
AbNormal27
AbNormal27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: St. Thomas, Ontario
Posts: 10
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by edbr View Post
it would seem to me to be a z-index problem . did you try altering them?
Altering them? How so? Please explain.

Aaryn
AbNormal27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2012, 02:59 AM   #4
edbr
edbr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Bali
Posts: 11,175
Default

i mean look what z-indexes have been used for the menu elements ansd try changing or modifying or altering them to see if you can bring the submenu infront of the second stage menu. At the moment if it is behing the layer it would need aletering, or changing adding or modifying. that what i was suggesting
__________________
If you're happy and you know it shake your meds!
different style links examples

Flight / Hotel search
Free script download
Bali Villas
edbr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2012, 02:53 AM   #5
AbNormal27
AbNormal27's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2011
Location: St. Thomas, Ontario
Posts: 10
Default

It was an issue with the JS. I've got the menus working properly now, but I'm fighting with the CSS to get the image in the SubCategory menus to change when clicked.

http://www.tottengroup.com/java/OurProducts_BETA.html

Aaryn
AbNormal27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2006 DreamweaverClub.com