logo-dw

Go Back   Dreamweaver Club Forums > Dreamweaver forums > Spry
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-09-2010, 07:40 PM   #1
minpot
minpot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: ht tx
Posts: 116
Question problem w spry menu in IE

i set up a spry menu, it looks fine in chorme & firefox but its not holding the background color on the menu bar horizontal items on IE 8.0
and plus
my items in the menu bar items are:
home | company profile | services | contact
they look fine ON Chrome & firefox

BUT on IE they show in opposite position
contact | services | company profile | home

How can i customize it so i can have reliable and stable menu bars on all BROWSERS ?

Thanks
minpot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2010, 09:01 PM   #2
gentleone
gentleone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Rhodes, Greece
Posts: 2,837
Default

Quote:
BUT on IE they show in opposite position
contact | services | company profile | home
Normally this would happen if you have a float: right on the list items (menu items), but it should then show up like that in all browsers. Do you have a link to the page or something?
__________________
www.gentlemedia.nl
gentleone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2010, 09:20 PM   #3
minpot
minpot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: ht tx
Posts: 116
Default

you are saying is that i have to cancel that float : right
for now i'm working on my page and i have not uploaded to the server yet.

but why things look fine in chrome and ff and not in ie ? like the backgroundcolor of my menu items?

its confusing
minpot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-09-2010, 09:53 PM   #4
gentleone
gentleone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Rhodes, Greece
Posts: 2,837
Default

If you want your menu at the right of the page or parent div, you just set a right float on the ul and on the li you'll keep the normal left float.

Why its not like that in Chrome or FF and why your background color doesn't show up in IE8... I don't know without seeing any code.
__________________
www.gentlemedia.nl
gentleone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2010, 05:17 AM   #5
minpot
minpot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: ht tx
Posts: 116
Default

http://minervawebdesign.com/provedreserves/index.html
this is the temporary link . . . .you may want to take a look at it in IE, chorme and firefox and perhaps you can figure out why on IE is not working properly.
Thank you
minpot is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2010, 06:40 AM   #6
DWcourse
DWcourse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3,276
Default

I looked in IE and I don't see the issue.
__________________
If my answer helped, check out DWcourse.com for Dreamweaver tips and tutorials.
DWcourse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2010, 08:18 AM   #7
edbr
edbr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Bali
Posts: 11,174
Default

yes i checked on ie 9 and ie6(with ietester)
__________________
If you're happy and you know it shake your meds!
different style links examples

Flight / Hotel search
Free script download
Bali Villas
edbr is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 11-10-2010, 05:23 PM   #8
minpot
minpot's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Location: ht tx
Posts: 116
Default

m m m m not at my end is working fine .
I want to attach a jpg so you guys can see it and it says my quota for that es full . . . . . sorry again, how can i empty it so i can show you?
Thanks
minpot is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 12:01 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2006 DreamweaverClub.com