logo-dw

Go Back   Dreamweaver Club Forums > Dreamweaver forums > Spry
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-20-2009, 10:52 AM   #11
gentleone
gentleone's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Location: Rhodes, Greece
Posts: 2,837
Default

Code:
And next you'll tell me there's no Santa Claus <|:)}
No, that I would never do. I'll leave that task to your parents
gentleone is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2009, 05:06 PM   #12
peanut72
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 25
Default views in IE fine, off in Firefox

here you go guys!
thanks again.....

www.sanfele.org

go to reunions --> 2000-> buffalo news.

I would like firefox to display it like IE does.
peanut72 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2009, 05:42 PM   #13
peanut72
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 25
Default

also, if i have 2 sub items buffalo news and pics , there is a border that is visible around pics, cause its not as long as buffalo news. This happens in firefox too
peanut72 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2009, 08:37 PM   #14
DWcourse
DWcourse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 3,276
Default

You have a number of issues with the CSS for your site. You really need to understand CSS and use it in a deliberate way to make it work for you.

I'm not sure either of these affect your issue but you might look at:

ul.MenuBarHorizontal li you need a unit (em, px, etc.) on your width property

ul.MenuBarHorizontal ul li you seem to have added float and clear properies, I don't believe they are necessary
__________________
If my answer helped, check out DWcourse.com for Dreamweaver tips and tutorials.
DWcourse is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-21-2009, 08:46 PM   #15
peanut72
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 25
Default

Okay, yeah so far the only issues i seem to be having are the spry acting weird.
I will investigate into your suggestions. I thought the alignment had to do with margin?.... anyways. thanks
peanut72 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2009, 11:14 PM   #16
peanut72
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 25
Default

I tried changing the margin values
margin: -5% 0 0 95%;
But that changes the look in Explorer, which I dont want to do.

Any guidance?

http://www.sanfele.org
peanut72 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-22-2009, 11:26 PM   #17
peanut72
 
Join Date: Nov 2009
Posts: 25
Default

also why are the sub item menus different sizes!!
thanks
peanut72 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 05:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2006 DreamweaverClub.com