logo-dw

Go Back   Dreamweaver Club Forums > Dreamweaver forums > Spry
Register FAQ Members List Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-11-2008, 03:38 PM   #1
soozoom
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 1
Default Global editing of spry menu when it's not in template

I think I should have built my site using templates, but i didn't.

Now I've got a problem. When I need to make a change to the main navigation system, which was built using the spry horizontal menu, I can't change it globally. I have to copy and paste the new menu into over a hundred pages on my site.

Is there a way to just update the menu, upload it to the server, and have all the pages update themselves automatically? Or did I lose that functionality when I skipped the template step? (I had no idea my bosses were going to change their minds so often.)

Thanks in advance,
S.
soozoom is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2008, 05:45 PM   #2
domedia
Administrator
domedia's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 9,730
Default

Yes this is what the templates or other techniques such as includes are for.
You can always try to search->replace as a low tech fix.
domedia is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-10-2008, 07:32 PM   #3
cdef700
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2008
Posts: 1
Unhappy beautiful jewelry

IDee jewelry wholesale www.ideejewelry.com
cdef700 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply


Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


All times are GMT. The time now is 07:49 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2006 DreamweaverClub.com