Dreamweaver Club Forums

Dreamweaver Club Forums (http://www.dreamweaverclub.com/forum//index.php)
-   ASP (http://www.dreamweaverclub.com/forum//forumdisplay.php?f=187)
-   -   Problem with filter database (http://www.dreamweaverclub.com/forum//showthread.php?t=39019)

tugagirl 02-04-2011 04:48 PM

Problem with filter database
 
Hi!!!

I'm a beginner on dreamweaver and I think I'm doing something wrong...

I have a access database, which I made the connections to the .asp vbscript page and after that I made the recordset and applied a filter, I click on Test which ask me to provide the test value, I enter a test value and I can conclude that the filter is working fine, because it gives me the correct record(s).

I add the table and the respective bindings and the repeat region. I Save the document but when I go to the localhost the filter doesn't work, it only gives me one record and is always the same record (for example I want the record(s) of value 2, but instead it gives me the record of value 1).

I really cant understant what I'm doing wrong because when I execute the test on the respective recordset, everything works fine.

I forgot something or it is a bug?

The code: (the filter I'm referring Its on recorset2)
Code:

<%@LANGUAGE="VBSCRIPT" CODEPAGE="65001"
%>
<!--#include file="Connections/conbd.asp" -->

<%
Dim Recordset1__MMColParam
Recordset1__MMColParam = "1"
If (Request.QueryString("ID") <> "") Then
  Recordset1__MMColParam = Request.QueryString("ID")
End If
%>
<%
Dim Recordset1
Dim Recordset1_cmd
Dim Recordset1_numRows

Set Recordset1_cmd = Server.CreateObject ("ADODB.Command")
Recordset1_cmd.ActiveConnection = MM_conbd_STRING
Recordset1_cmd.CommandText = "SELECT * FROM filmes WHERE ID = ?"
Recordset1_cmd.Prepared = true
Recordset1_cmd.Parameters.Append Recordset1_cmd.CreateParameter("param1", 5, 1, -1, Recordset1__MMColParam) ' adDouble

Set Recordset1 = Recordset1_cmd.Execute
Recordset1_numRows = 0
%>
<%
Dim Recordset2__MMColParam
Recordset2__MMColParam = "1"
If (Request.QueryString("id_filme") <> "") Then
  Recordset2__MMColParam = Request.QueryString("id_filme")
End If
%>
<%
Dim Recordset2
Dim Recordset2_cmd
Dim Recordset2_numRows

Set Recordset2_cmd = Server.CreateObject ("ADODB.Command")
Recordset2_cmd.ActiveConnection = MM_conbd_STRING
Recordset2_cmd.CommandText = "SELECT * FROM comentarios WHERE id_filme = ?"
Recordset2_cmd.Prepared = true
Recordset2_cmd.Parameters.Append Recordset2_cmd.CreateParameter("param1", 5, 1, -1, Recordset2__MMColParam) ' adDouble

Set Recordset2 = Recordset2_cmd.Execute
Recordset2_numRows = 0
%>
<%
Dim Repeat1__numRows
Dim Repeat1__index

Repeat1__numRows = -1
Repeat1__index = 0
Recordset1_numRows = Recordset1_numRows + Repeat1__numRows
%>


mangofreak 05-09-2011 10:35 PM

Did you figure it out?
Otherwise let me know and I can give you a hand. In the mean time if you are still working on it do the following.

Under Server behaviours look for "Recordset paging" you need to select "move to specific record"
Save and then try again.


All times are GMT. The time now is 09:47 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2006 DreamweaverClub.com