Dreamweaver Club Forums

Dreamweaver Club Forums (http://www.dreamweaverclub.com/forum//index.php)
-   ASP (http://www.dreamweaverclub.com/forum//forumdisplay.php?f=187)
-   -   Command | Insert = error... (http://www.dreamweaverclub.com/forum//showthread.php?t=31906)

mitchel 05-01-2009 07:20 PM

Command | Insert = error...
 
Hi:

I have used the Insert Command a zillion times in DW MX 2004 but in DW CS3 I cannot get it to work even with the most simplest attempts.

I keep geeting the error:

Microsoft VBScript compilation error '800a0408'

Invalid character
/comp/compinsert.asp, line 4 Dim cmdInsert__@@varName@@

*************************
CODE<%
Dim cmdInsert__@@varName@@
cmdInsert__@@varName@@ = "@@defaultValue@@"
If (@@runtimeValue@@ <> "") Then
cmdInsert__@@varName@@ = @@runtimeValue@@
End If
%>
<%Set cmdInsert = Server.CreateObject ("ADODB.Command")
cmdInsert.ActiveConnection = MM_xxxxxxxxxxxx_STRING
cmdInsert.CommandText = "INSERT INTO lookup_company (company_name) VALUES ('test' ) "
cmdInsert.CommandType = 1
cmdInsert.CommandTimeout = 0
cmdInsert.Prepared = true
cmdInsert.Execute()
%>
*************************

Does anyone know how to fix this?Thanks!Mitch

Oboy 10-01-2009 04:23 PM

Same experiance
 
I've been using DMW with ASP for many years - until CS3 I had no problems with the code. :(

What I see is when using the command (for insert, storedprocedure etc) it doesn't come out of the "extension" correctly. This gives 2 problems:

1.the ugly code - that can be corrected
2.the command doesn't show in the "server behaviors"

I've seen other simular problems that was introduced between studio 8 and CS3 - some has been corrected in CS4 - but not this particular one

I've reported this error to Adobe but the don't seem to accept these as errors - or might have othe plans :confused:


All times are GMT. The time now is 08:42 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2006 DreamweaverClub.com