Dreamweaver Club Forums

Dreamweaver Club Forums (http://www.dreamweaverclub.com/forum//index.php)
-   Spry (http://www.dreamweaverclub.com/forum//forumdisplay.php?f=189)
-   -   Drop Down Menu Width (http://www.dreamweaverclub.com/forum//showthread.php?t=39763)

lhemmerich 04-06-2011 02:07 PM

Drop Down Menu Width
 
I need to change the WIDTH of the 2nd drop down window
How do I do that and what code do I modify// CSS or ??
Problem is shown here

http://www.knottydog.com/CSS/KDProductions.html

mouse over AWARDS and you will see text outside the window

Thanks
Larry

DWcourse 04-06-2011 02:58 PM

What did you use to create the menu?

lhemmerich 04-06-2011 03:48 PM

SPRY Dropdown menu SpryMenuBasic.css - version 0.5 - Spry Pre-Release 1.7 */

DWcourse 04-06-2011 04:05 PM

Did you add it via the Widget Browser? If so, you might go back and change the presets and add it again.

lhemmerich 04-07-2011 12:34 AM

Yes I checked I can change the sub minue with in the set up. It is set at 7 em and I need 15em

BUT if I do that I have to rebuild all the menues..I was looking for the place in the code that changes and hand change that one entry

Thanks

DWcourse 04-07-2011 12:49 AM

I'm not familiar with that menu but it looks like this is the rule you're looking for:

Code:

#MenuBar .SubMenu .MenuItem .MenuItemLabel {
    background-color: #333333;
    color: #FFFFFF;
    line-height: 1em;
    padding: 6px 12px 6px 5px;
    text-align: left;
    width: 7em;
}

Change the width there and see if it works.

lhemmerich 04-07-2011 04:19 AM

I would think this was correct BUT what can find looks like this:

.MenuBar .MenuBarView, .MenuBar .SubMenuView {
display:block;
list-style:none;
margin:0;
padding:0;
}

I found thids in the SpryMenuBasic.css file

There are some settings in the SpryMenu.js file but not anything to do with size

I have no idea where this is embeded or how it works

DWcourse 04-07-2011 01:10 PM

your css is in head of your html file

lhemmerich 04-07-2011 01:53 PM

YES>YES I FOUND IT I did not know there was CSS in the HEAD I thought it was was in the .CSS file

THANKS !!

DWcourse 04-07-2011 02:30 PM

You'd actually be better off moving it to an external CSS file.

OH, and make sure you heck it with multiple browsers (IE, FF, Chrome) to make sure there aren't any cross browser issues that pop up.


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:40 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Copyright 2006 DreamweaverClub.com