PDA

View Full Version : JS Scripts Wont Load


Crumpy1
12-04-2016, 06:55 PM
Hi All,

I have loaded all of my JS to the relevant folders and added the location to all of these in the header.

However, these are not loading when I run from the server.

The form I created should look like this: http://tinyurl.com/gry39js, but instead, it looks like this http://tinyurl.com/haumpkb. I'm sure the answer is obvious but 5hrs later I am no closer to identifying the cause.

Can anyone advise what I have done wrong or offer any suggestions?

Thank you.

edbr
12-04-2016, 07:56 PM
is it working locally?

Crumpy1
12-05-2016, 09:09 AM
Hi Edbr,

No, this is not working locally or remotely.

edbr
12-05-2016, 09:19 AM
do you have a url so can see?

Crumpy1
12-05-2016, 10:17 AM
I assume you mean a link to the page where this is not working? If so, this is the same link as i posted in my first post - http://tinyurl.com/haumpkb - this should take you to the page where the scripts refuse to load.

edbr
12-06-2016, 01:27 AM
oops sorry i thought that was a screenshot.

i looked at a working demo of this and i see this
<script type="text/javascript" src="js/smart-form.js"></script>

which i dont see on yours but i mihght have missed it

edbr
12-06-2016, 02:05 AM
ok i went further with this and i see now that you have added that file in line as the call back.
i just copied the demo from the site origin and it works fine so im thinking that one of your files possibly java script are not correct maybe incomplete.

Crumpy1
12-06-2016, 08:23 AM
Hi Edbr,

Sorry, i forgot to mention that this was a Code Canyon plugin called Smart Forms. I have copied the source files into my js & CSS directories and added them correctly in the code.

As you say, it is like the code is broken somewhere as it will not load the JS scripts in the browser.

The file smart-froms.js is not in this particular demos files but i as it came with another 39 different ones i will have a plough through these and see if adding this fixes the issue.

Thank you for looking into it, hopefully, adding this file fixes everything

edbr
12-06-2016, 12:28 PM
yes i actually downloaded the files from the demos. bit sneaky but there you go

edbr
12-07-2016, 01:41 AM
if it helps i put the files in a zip for now so you can download if you want goo.gl/vJNwKt> jqery form. And no i dont care about the typo :)