PDA

View Full Version : I need help to resize or create a liquid movement on this website.

ScarlettHan
09-03-2015, 09:39 PM
I've created http://tekteachinc.com/ for one of my clients without any sort of template, generally I've used div tags to create the entirety of the website, I don't know if this is problematic but every time I view it in the browser, there's always a tiny white space, to the right and I'd like to know how to make it so that it resizes with the browser. There was a white space on the left as well in which I fixed it by setting the margin to -3, but i'm so confused when it comes to the rest of it. Please help, I'm still a beginner when it comes to websites.

edbr
09-04-2015, 02:04 AM
hello welcome to the forum.
use a css reset.
think about your width bigger than my screen so cant see your issue why not 100% ? then use percentages in media queries to display in mobiles and tablets better.
dont use flash, many browsers arte moving to block flash content.
use html5 (also with the doc)

also what is <div id="I"> refering to?

ScarlettHan
09-04-2015, 04:39 AM
Thank you,

I've read on how to reset the css style but i'm not sure if I have it right? I put the asterisk at the beginning of a style or div tag but it just made a larger blank area to the right. I will see what happens when I change the widths too 100% though.
As for the <div id="I">, I deleted it and previewed it in the browser and nothing seems to be different.

Worst case scenario, would it be better to redo the entire site, reset the css, then start the main site and see what happens?

edbr
09-04-2015, 04:52 AM
well you can work with what you have biut have a look at this template , not a million miles from wheer you are in design . but responsive ( a sloight plus with search engines) so bettter viewing on mobiles . it might give you a starting position.
http://html5up.net/arcana

edbr
09-04-2015, 04:55 AM