PDA

View Full Version : Duplicate Content - or not?


vinnyvangogh
07-17-2015, 12:45 AM
Hi All,

I use Apple iMac mainly and an application - "Scrutiny" to run a list of checks i.e. links, validation, 404s and so on...

I also use - http://optimizr.com which does a similar function.

Now - both report this:- Duplicate content.

We found content that could be reached by more than one URL. This so called duplicate content should be avoided, at all costs. The content on a page should only be accessible through one, unique URL. Otherwise you will leave it up to Google to figure out which version to show in the search-results, and which positive ranking-signals should be counted for which URL.

URL
http://www.xxxx-xxxxxxx.com/
http://www.xxxx-xxxxxxx.com/index.html


I have no idea how this can come about - to me one is a "basic" URL of the website and the other a link to the index page.


Would appreciate help on how can I resolve this ?


TIA

Art

remcuaanhtai
08-08-2015, 12:18 PM
You check messages in webmaster tool aboud dupplicate links

ElminaKamley
08-27-2015, 11:20 AM
You check messages in webmaster tool aboud dupplicate links

I agreed. :)

guptachetan121993
09-07-2015, 08:42 AM
You check messages in webmaster tool aboud dupplicate links

I agree with you. Yes Google Webmaster Tool could be more helpful. :D