PDA

View Full Version : Need Upload Help


twdw
08-17-2014, 03:55 AM
Hello:
So sorry to bother you all, but I have spent hours trying to find answers on webpages and YouTube, but have found nothing. I am using CS4. I find no other way to upload files except for using F12. When I go to my host control panel, I see the files there. So I know they are uploading. The problem is that my webpage will not show up in live view or on my domain.
It just says site under construction. This is so frustrating, can you help?

Thanks, TW

coolcatkelso
08-18-2014, 08:07 PM
I'm no expert but from my past experience with DW, have you made sure you are pointing dreamweaver to your htdocs folder or wwwroot folder?

Make sure you have correctly edited your site in Site Manager. Thinking back Im sure DW sets up files automatically in My Documents, Unnamed Site 1 and stores your local copy on here.

If in doubt, open a file in DW and Save to Remote

Ricky55
08-18-2014, 08:09 PM
It's a forum, we're here to help don't be sorry.

Do you mean on your live site? If you do you'll almost certainly have uploaded the files to the wrong folder.

Most host have a folder called httpdocs or public-HTML where you need to put the files. Do you have the URL?

Ricky55
08-18-2014, 08:10 PM
Coolkat is correct.