PDA

View Full Version : how do you put a marquee on top of an image in Deeamweaver?


Big_Dog
02-18-2014, 03:04 AM
Hey there I am wondering how to put a marquee on top of an image in dream weaver? the addy of my site is http://www.troop104ph.com/ (http://http://www.troop104ph.com/)if you look there is a section for announcements. I would like a marquee going up so i am not limited on info i put in there. I'm willing to send someone my html file but this is driving me crazy!

thanks much

edbr
02-18-2014, 03:37 AM
heres an example f0r you
Javascript
<script type="text/javascript">
<!--
$(function () {


$('div.demo marquee').marquee('pointer').mouseover(function () {
$(this).trigger('stop');
}).mouseout(function () {
$(this).trigger('start');
}).mousemove(function (event) {
if ($(this).data('drag') == true) {
this.scrollLeft = $(this).data('scrollX') + ($(this).data('x') - event.clientX);
}
}).mousedown(function (event) {
$(this).data('drag', true).data('x', event.clientX).data('scrollX', this.scrollLeft);
}).mouseup(function () {
$(this).data('drag', false);
});


$('div.needs marquee').marquee()
});
//-->
</script>

html (sort your own divs, make them absolute to be over the image.)

<div id="logo"><img src="http://www.xvxvxvxvxx.com/images/name.jpg" alt= i" width="165" height="99" /></div>

<div class="logo">
<div class="demo">

<marquee loop="1" behavior="slide" direction="left" width="350";><div class="first">

Your text


</div ></marquee>
<marquee loop="1" behavior="slide" direction="left" width="350";><div class="second">
Your text

</div ></marquee>

<marquee loop="1" behavior="slide" direction="left" width="350";><div class="third">
Your text
</div ></marquee>
<marquee loop="1" behavior="slide" direction="left" width="350";><div class="fourth">

Your text
</div >
</marquee>

Big_Dog
02-18-2014, 03:41 AM
I dont want it to mouse over though. I just need it to continuously scroll up. These parents are a bit slow when it comes to webpages I have found

where would I put that code in my html?

edbr
02-18-2014, 05:16 AM
no it does not require mouseover. i use the html code as a php ncludes as its a banner, the java script i link to, or you can add it to the page

Big_Dog
02-18-2014, 05:23 AM
Hmmm not workin for me its just putting it above the image I am trying to put it on. I would like it to scroll up this image http://www.troop104ph.com/images/index_16.gif

edbr
02-18-2014, 06:12 AM
go here you should see all the code you need in the source code I may have missed something. concordservices-bali.com

d a v e
02-18-2014, 07:18 AM
have you thought of having a fixed height div with that image as the background and then the text simply as normal (real actual text) on top of it with the overflow on the div set to auto or scroll? makes it easy to maintain and easier for people to scroll at their own rate (what's too fast for people to read or do they have to hover to pause it - does it work on mobile etc.)