PDA

View Full Version : Filter Recordset based on multiple URLparameters


joshyboy
01-10-2014, 02:57 AM
First off i want to apologize because im new to Dreamweaver and webdesign
What i want to accomplish: I want to show results based on the users selection
the users can select their search by entering their zipcode then by selecting either first, last, or company name
I have it working based on a dynamic data table and a recordset filtered by zipcode url parameter

Is this even possible maybe by doing it a different way?

edbr
01-10-2014, 03:15 AM
it sounds ok but i think you will have to code this yourself, its a long time since i looked at the w wizard but it can be like hearing cats.
you could use an if condition based on if both th values are sent.

joshyboy
01-10-2014, 03:29 AM
Thanks for the quick reply. I was thinking maybe I could just output the whole record set and hide whats not necessary based on the url parameter is that what your talking about? I have gotten this far by youtube videos and adobe articles I am by no means a coder. Could you please explain a little more in dept how to create an IF statement for that.

edbr
01-10-2014, 04:37 AM
sorry not got the time but try tizag.com the tutorials are well written and easy to follow