PDA

View Full Version : JQuery Form Help


Crumpy1
11-22-2012, 12:22 PM
Hi,


I am trying to intergrate a JQuery form into my website, however i have encountered a few issues and cannot get the styles to work correctly.

The code i am using is here http://elclanrs.github.com/jq-idealforms/

My attempt is here http://transform.0catch.com/contact.html

This is probably an easy fix, however even using inspect element tools i cannot figure out how to get the styles to work correctly.

Also the step tool bar i cannot get to work, i have copied the form code directly from the demo and it does not display on screen.

Any help you can offer is appeciated.

Ricky55
11-24-2012, 12:46 PM
That link isn't working.

Crumpy1
11-26-2012, 01:32 PM
That link isn't working.

Sorry about the dead link, it was working earlier in the day of post, but cheap hosting services are unreliable.

link to my webpage here https://dl.dropbox.com/u/104598901/Website/contact.html

I would appreciate any help you can offer with this as i have looked at this over the weekend and it is still not working.

Thanks

Crumpy1
11-27-2012, 11:02 AM
Hi,

I have still not been able to intergrate this properly, i have found the instructions below and do not understand how to do these parts.

Could anybody please comment on a these sections so i can get this working as i have never intergrated jQuery before.


Replace your document's opening <html> tag with the following conditional comments. This will load the appropiate fixes for all supported IE versions:


( i have commented out he opening html tag and pasted this code after it however i keep getting error messages saying "cannot type anything before the opening html tag...", any ideas?)

The code that i need to replace the opening tag with is here...

<!--[if IE 8]> <html class="ie8" lang="en"> <![endif]-->
<!--[if IE 9]> <html class="ie9" lang="en"> <![endif]-->
<!--[if (gt IE 9)|!(IE)]><!--> <html lang="en"> <!--<![endif]-->

To localize Ideal Forms in your language, load the corresponding file from js/i18n after loading the plugin.
Finally, call Ideal Forms on each form separately. Assign each form to a variable to have access to the public methods.

var $myform = $('#my-form').idealforms({ options }).data('idealforms');

I appreciate the help

Link to my temporary webpage is here...https://dl.dropbox.com/u/104598901/Website/contact.html
The field that i am trying to get working is website, once i have got that working i apply the fix to the rest.

Crumpy1
12-18-2012, 03:14 PM
Has anybody been able to fix this issue?

Corrosive
12-18-2012, 04:10 PM
I wouldn't worry too much about what Dreamweaver says you can and cannot do. Just copy the code over what you have.