PDA

View Full Version : Making a link to a downloads documents folder question

spudorange
09-20-2012, 07:52 PM
Hello all.

I am new to this and have just upped a site:
www.northfield-pool.com (http://www.northfield-pool.com)

Which will end up nothing like that eventually but it was a case of needs must job because the old host went down.

On it I have a spry link to a few things but am struggling to point to a downloads folder where the documents are.

In my folder on both my computer and on the site I have the following:

Folders: spryassets, downloads
files: index, fixtures, results etc etc

I need a way of creating a link from the downloads tab to the folder so people can obtain the documents held there.

Appreciate help or a link to a simple tutorial

with thanks

johnMoss
09-21-2012, 02:23 AM
Spud, you're group sound like my kinda people, you get 10 points for your disclaimer :)
What kind of documents are these? PDF's?
Are you saying you want to create a download link right off of your menu?
Or go to a page that has the links, & then make them downloadable?

spudorange
09-21-2012, 02:02 PM
Hi John thanks for reply.

What I am hoping to do is from the downloads link on main page, have it browse to a part where the the Microsoft word documents are held, such as match sheets etc.

Whichever you think would be better really, will get a lot better at this but only been on it a couple of days so a noob.

Just managed to get a league table up (in a fashion) so making progress, though I do know, it will end up completely different as mentioned, once I get my teeth into dreamweaver cs5

Right now it's sort of working, just need a downloads page

cheers

Spud, you're group sound like my kinda people, you get 10 points for your disclaimer :)
What kind of documents are these? PDF's?
Are you saying you want to create a download link right off of your menu?
Or go to a page that has the links, & then make them downloadable?

Corrosive
09-21-2012, 02:16 PM