PDA

View Full Version : Disabling copy function


Crumpy1
09-04-2012, 12:51 PM
Hi All,

I would like to block the Copy function from my websites photo gallery to stop people copying my images and using them for themselves.

I know there are ways around this anyway, but i was wondering how easy it was to do this.

Thanks

mangofreak
09-04-2012, 04:34 PM
yes, then they can "print screen" and copy your photo anyway...
That one is an old lost battle. Even with all the locks that Adobe PDF offers to do just that you can still grab any image you want...

SOrry!

edbr
09-05-2012, 01:26 AM
you could watermark them

domedia
09-05-2012, 01:00 PM
Remember that a user has to download your images to view your web page. If it is on the users screen, it has already been downloaded to their computer.

Crumpy1
09-07-2012, 09:24 AM
Thank you for all the comments, i understand that there are other ways to download images, i just wanted to make it as hard as possible for them.

Thanks for the help though!

edbr
09-07-2012, 09:42 AM
<script language=JavaScript>
<!--

//Disable right mouse click Script
//By Maximus (maximus@nsimail.com) w/ mods by DynamicDrive
//For full source code, visit http://www.dynamicdrive.com

var message="Function Disabled!";

///////////////////////////////////
function clickIE4(){
if (event.button==2){
alert(message);
return false;
}
}

function clickNS4(e){
if (document.layers||document.getElementById&&!document.all){
if (e.which==2||e.which==3){
alert(message);
return false;
}
}
}

if (document.layers){
document.captureEvents(Event.MOUSEDOWN);
document.onmousedown=clickNS4;
}
else if (document.all&&!document.getElementById){
document.onmousedown=clickIE4;
}

document.oncontextmenu=new Function("alert(message);return false")

// -->
</script>

edbr
09-07-2012, 09:44 AM
no alert
[code]
<script language=JavaScript>
<!--

//Disable right click script III- By Renigade (renigade@mediaone.net)
//For full source code, visit http://www.dynamicdrive.com

var message="";
///////////////////////////////////
function clickIE() {if (document.all) {(message);return false;}}
function clickNS(e) {if
(document.layers||(document.getElementById&&!document.all)) {
if (e.which==2||e.which==3) {(message);return false;}}}
if (document.layers)
{document.captureEvents(Event.MOUSEDOWN);document. onmousedown=clickNS;}
else{document.onmouseup=clickNS;document.oncontext menu=clickIE;}

document.oncontextmenu=new Function("return false")
// -->
</script>[/code
]

Crumpy1
09-07-2012, 10:33 AM
Thanks edbr for the code, will try it when i get home.