PDA

View Full Version : my first page


Kech
06-20-2012, 02:28 AM
i have an image jpg, that's the whole webpage. Is something simple with a logo plus text sayimg that the web site is in construction.
I have a remote server conection so that is ok, but i'm doing something wrong.
I did put the image in the image folder in the root site
I can see it in a local browser but when i put the site on a remote server nothing appears.
Can somebody help me? is it a simple thing what i'm trying to do?

Thanks

edbr
06-20-2012, 03:20 AM
might be the path to the image is not correct, whats the URL of the live site?

Kech
06-20-2012, 04:07 AM
www.ceybasrl.com.ar

thank you edbr

edbr
06-20-2012, 05:16 AM
the index file returns the code
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">
<head>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8" />
<title>Untitled Document</title>
</head>

<body>
</body>
</html>
so it has no content, re upload the index file you have locally that works.

Tomcat104
06-20-2012, 05:02 PM
edbr is right, there is something wrong with your file upload. You might want to change the label to the name of the future website or at least something that references it'