PDA

View Full Version : Problem in Bindin property in Dreamweaver cs5.5


Rocky Joe
03-09-2012, 10:50 PM
Hi all

I am having a problem with the dreanweaver and it is as follows:

After I have design my website I create the database at localhost. then I go to the database tab to connect it to my website.

Then I choose insert --> Data object --> insert record --> record insertion form wizard

After that I choose Binding tab but when I want to test is there is a message says "An unidentifed error has occurred."

I hope that I will find in you guys someone who can help me T__T
any post will be appreciated.

this is my e-mail : RockyJoe4ever@hotmail.com

see ya

Rocky Joe
03-11-2012, 03:16 AM
Please anyone answer me T_T

Corrosive
03-11-2012, 08:40 AM
Sorry Joe. Never used the DW built-in PHP stuff :(

Rocky Joe
03-11-2012, 11:05 AM
mr.Corrosive first, thank you for your reply but the problem I think is not related to the programming language. it is how to set up dynamic pages.
and I have a question which is I design first then I wanted to connected to the database is there any difference?

and if you do not mind can you show me how to connect to the database nd the set up of the localhost. Please!!!!!!!

sorry I'm asking too much but you the only one who I can trust.

see ya

Corrosive
03-11-2012, 11:13 AM
Oh I see, like building a CMS out of Dreamweaver for easy page updates :) To be honest I'd choose a nice open source CMS platform and use that. You'll get a lot more functionality that way. I suggest something like; http://modx.com/ and then transpose your HTML/CSS design to it.

Rocky Joe
03-11-2012, 11:34 PM
Mr.Corrosive this is my work untill now please if you do not mind look at it and if you can solve the problem or tell about it. http://www.mediafire.com/?ivbl6duv459kcdd

and this is the print screen of the problem
http://www.mediafire.com/?cgv56ac7vyjbv4u

Please man help meT_T

Corrosive
03-12-2012, 09:48 AM
Sorry, I can't help with what I don't understand :)