PDA

View Full Version : Mail Form

Crumpy1
01-24-2012, 02:25 PM
I am looking to edit my php code to make my own webpages display my thank you message when people submit a form from my website.

I have attached the code of my current form, however these only produce basic text screens and i would like them to be redirected to a pre-made webpage so it doesnt look so tackey. I am new to php so i have used a template to do this.

I have another form on my website which will require a copy of the submited form back to the sender via email, but again do not know where in this code it goes.

Any Help would be much appreciated.

Thanks

edbr
01-25-2012, 12:13 AM
where you have
if ( mail($to, $subjectline, $body, $security, "-f".$email)) {
echo $thanks;
} else {
echo "The email failed to send! Please try again later"; // Message If mail not sent
}

change to edit to the page you want
header('Location: http://www.example.com/thanks.html');
} else {
echo "The email failed to send! Please try again later"; // Message If mail not sent
}

Crumpy1
01-25-2012, 08:22 AM
Thank you for that, it works perfectly. If i wanted to email a copy of the reply to the sender where would i put that in the code? i am assuming it would go here $to='admin@localhost'; but do not know how to do an & in PHP. The text field id for where they type their email is 'email' incase you need to know.

Crumpy1
01-25-2012, 11:34 AM
Sorry to be a pain, but now i have added validation to my form this code has caused me even more errors. it runs the code below which forces users to complete the non mandatory fields before submitting. How can i delete this section? i have tried deleting the code after 'else' but that produces a white page on submit. This is also the form where the response will need to go to myself and the sender.

if any1 can help i would be extremeley appreciative.

Thanks

// The ['email'] should match the name= in the email text input box in your form. Used for email validation.