PDA

View Full Version : IIS website issue


designer_282
01-19-2012, 07:25 PM
I'm using IIS as my web host.
I have a free registered domain with dot.tk
I've pointed my website to the domain and vice verca, but when I load my website all I get is a blank page.

I looked at the source code and this is what it say (however, this is not the website I have created) :


<html>
<head>
<title>xlemon.tk</title>
<meta name="description" content="xlemon.tk">
<meta name="keywords" content="xlemon.tk">
<script type="text/javascript">
var _gaq = _gaq || [];
_gaq.push(['_setAccount', 'UA-23441223-3']);
_gaq.push(['_setDomainName', 'none']);
_gaq.push(['_setAllowLinker', true]);
_gaq.push(['_trackPageview']);
(function() { var ga = document.createElement('script'); ga.type = 'text/javascript'; ga.async = true;
ga.src = ('https:' == document.location.protocol ? 'https://ssl' : 'http://www') + '.google-analytics.com/ga.js';
var s = document.getElementsByTagName('script')[0]; s.parentNode.insertBefore(ga, s);
})();
</script>
</head>
<frameset rows="*" framespacing="0" border="0" frameborder="NO">
<frame src="null" name="dot_tk_frame_content" scrolling="auto" noresize>
</frameset>
<noframes>
<body>
</body>
</noframes>
</html>


What's going on here?

DWcourse
01-19-2012, 08:30 PM
Free web hosts place your site in a frame so that they can display ads around it. That's what you're seeing. Did you upload you site according to the instructions from the company.

FYI, paid hosting is inexpensive for a small site and worth the expense in my opinion.

designer_282
01-19-2012, 09:38 PM
Free web hosts place your site in a frame so that they can display ads around it. That's what you're seeing. Did you upload you site according to the instructions from the company.

FYI, paid hosting is inexpensive for a small site and worth the expense in my opinion.

Yes I did. It's just not showing up. And when I restart my computer now Im not even getting a black page. The browser is say it can't display the page.

I ran a IE diagnostics and it said:

website (www.xlemon.tk) is online but isn't responding to connection attempts. Detected

The remote computer isnít responding to connections on port 80, possibly due to firewall or security policy settings, or because it might be temporarily unavailable. Windows couldnít find any problems with the firewall on your computer.