PDA

View Full Version : CANNOT get adsense to display. please help.


abyss0827
01-10-2012, 12:38 PM
Hi guys, I can't figure out how to get adsense to display on my website. I would REALLY apreciate some help. I am using Dreamweaver CS5.5. I even created a simple blank page and I can't get adsense to display on it. here is what my code looks like



<!DOCTYPE HTML PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD HTML 4.01//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/html4/strict.dtd">
<html><!-- InstanceBegin template="/Templates/Untitled-2.dwt" codeOutsideHTMLIsLocked="false" -->
<head>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8">
<!-- InstanceBeginEditable name="doctitle" -->
<title>Untitled Document</title>
<!-- InstanceEndEditable -->
<!-- InstanceBeginEditable name="head" -->
<!-- InstanceEndEditable -->

</head>

<body>
<!-- InstanceBeginEditable name="EditRegion3" -->

<script type="text/javascript"><!--
google_ad_client = "ca-pub-6578897206875715";
/* ad version 1 */
google_ad_slot = "5684093944";
google_ad_width = 160;
google_ad_height = 600;
//-->
</script>
<script type="text/javascript"
src="http://pagead2.googlesyndication.com/pagead/show_ads.js">
</script>

<!-- InstanceEndEditable -->



</body>
<!-- InstanceEnd --></html>







thats all. When I preview it in any browser the page is blank. however I am able to click/drag and highlight the adsense box, as if it is there but i just cant see it. I will admit I am not extremely knowledgeable about web design.

Corrosive
01-10-2012, 01:02 PM
Have you checked all of these; http://support.google.com/adsense/bin/answer.py?hl=en&answer=10036

abyss0827
01-10-2012, 05:55 PM
Hello, Yes I just double checked all of those and I look fine for everyone. still no luck :(

abyss0827
01-10-2012, 09:06 PM
alright so I read around and it seems like it can take up to 48 hours for adsense to become visible. I'll post back in 48 hours if it works or not.

Corrosive
01-11-2012, 09:11 AM
alright so I read around and it seems like it can take up to 48 hours for adsense to become visible. I'll post back in 48 hours if it works or not.

Ah right, may have jumped the gun a bit there!

johnMoss
01-12-2012, 02:50 PM
1/122012 0850 Hrs CST . Ad is working on my screen...

abyss0827
01-13-2012, 10:19 AM
yup sry, they work now. I jumped the gun. If there is anyway to delete my posts please do lol.

Corrosive
01-13-2012, 01:12 PM
We don't delete posts generally as your experiences will help others. Glad it works now though :)