PDA

View Full Version : using wamp


dsaull9
11-05-2011, 12:54 AM
I downloaded it...now what? I tried to open my desktop icon and it won't open...neither will the one in My Documents...xampp had a control panel...what does wamp have?

Also, I opened a php file and it was in french...??? the download instructions gave no indication of this or gave language options...i had this problem with xampp...help!

edbr
11-05-2011, 01:05 AM
i would go back and make sure you have an English version. Ive never had that problem so not sure. With WAMP you get an icon in the system tray. right clicking on it gives you your control , for apache php and mysql. you can set up aliases and add (or remove) extensions in php or mods in apache or change mysql version

dsaull9
11-05-2011, 02:30 PM
sorry to be asking basic questions but I'm a newbie...where's the system tray?

edbr
11-07-2011, 12:02 AM
should show on the windows taskbar