PDA

View Full Version : Can't set Table preferences


charles_i
09-20-2011, 06:44 PM
I understand that Dreamweaver Inserts a new table based on your previous tables' setup. However, when I Insert a Table I no longer get the dialog box popup that allows me to set initial Properties - it just inserts a uselss 200px wide table with border set 1. How can I change this?

Charles

gentleone
09-20-2011, 09:08 PM
Hi Charles,
Go to preferences > general > editing options:
The check box which says "Show dialog when inserting objects" should be ticked.

charles_i
09-26-2011, 03:37 PM
That's it! Thanks.