PDA

View Full Version : Div's not extending; Footer moving Up

BizzyWizz
08-30-2011, 06:47 PM
I see a couple of team leaders are on-line and I would REALLY APPRECIATE some help. I've been trying to figure out what I'm doing wrong all morning (I'm new to CSS and just upgraded to DW CS5.5), so it's probably some simple mistake that I'm not knowledgable enough to find on my own.

I have my site set up for the MIDDLE of the page like this:

#outerDiv (surrounds the entire middle of the page between the header and the footer)

#specialsDiv (sits to the top left corner of Outer Div)
#mainContent (sits right below specialsDiv)
#rightContent (sits to the top RIGHT corner of Outer Div)
#greenBox (sits to the top RIGHT corner of rightContent)
#formContainer (sits at bottom of greenBox and within the rightContent container)
#footerDiv (suppose to "clear" the div's abov it)

Here's my problems (yup, plural -- problemS)

1. outerDiv won't flow all the way down to include all of #mainContent Div and/or #rightContent div

2. #footer is jumping up into both mainContent & rightContent div's

And, yes, I know my form has the merge tags showing and the html errors -- copy/pasted from MailChimp and don't know what's wrong. I have an e-mail into them. They're not very helpful though.)

If someone could please look at my CSS and HTML (attached) to see what I've missed, I'd really appreciate it -- I mean I'd REALLY APPRECIATE IT!!!

I also did upload this horrible page to my remote server. It's www.bizreka.com . This is about the only thing I've uploaded, so most of the links won't have any pages attached.

BizzyWizz
08-30-2011, 07:10 PM
I guess css and html files don't attach. I included the relevant css below for the above div's. I accidently called the middle page content area #outerDiv
above. It should said #contentDiv above. #outerDiv is the container that surrounds my entire page. #contentDiv I'm using as the container for the middle of my page between the header and the footer.