PDA

View Full Version : Dreamweaver Pane Fonts Problem!

whitesphynx
07-28-2011, 08:01 PM
I've been using Dreamweaver and Photoshop for a few years now and I decided to install these font mega packs I got ahold of and now I am trying to clean up my mess :(

Obviously I am new to these forums and like so many new posters I have banged my head against the Google wall for long enough so now I am reaching out for HELP! :confused:

OK so the problem: After installing these mega packs I have tons of fonts to pick from for Photoshop which has made life good. The drawback is that some of the fonts installed seemed to have been bogus and/or bugged fonts. I have a Mac and a PC and I am a first time Mac owner as of this year. I mention that because it is on my Mac that the problem lies. I used the validator and removed fonts that Font Book did not like. I also went thru Font Book line by line and sorted out all and any obvious bad/bugged/bs fonts I could find and still there are a few errors. This was a daunting task as I have literally thousands of fonts installed at this time. I disabled slews of them besides what I removed and still I have some small problems with fonts. The main one being with Dreamweaver.

When Dreamweaver is open with the properties panel on the bottom, the settings menus, and areas like that are now in a bold hallow font and very unreadable. Unfortunately I am not sure which font this is for certain either. Within the Dreamweaver preferences you can adjust some different fonts and changing any or all of these has absolutely no effect. Here is a SS of what I am talking about:

http://img708.imageshack.us/img708/9305/fontss.jpg (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/708/fontss.jpg/)

I appreciate any input on things to try to get this back to normal. I use Dreamweaver several times a week and more and more often I am on my Mac so this is becoming very frustrating to deal with.

Thanks for your feedback!

DWcourse
07-28-2011, 08:54 PM