PDA

View Full Version : *Form Question with my php page*


ILoveKnowledge
07-12-2011, 01:48 PM
Hi all! I have a form on my main page and I want to have the customer fill out a couple of the form items and then based on their selection be sent to the appropriate full form with the 2-3 choices already selected pre-filled out on the subsequent form.

I have seen it done - and I don't think it should be too complicated. Can someone give me a hint as what I should be looking to do to get started?

edbr
07-13-2011, 07:54 AM
you could pass the first form as POST variables and then in your second

<input name="form1-name" type="text" value=" <?php echo POST_['name']; ?>"/>

davidj
07-14-2011, 03:48 PM
why not just use a multi step form which new form elements will be generated based on previous input.

You will have to study conditional statements in PHP to build your dynamic form

It would be nice to use some AJAX to handle the dynamics