PDA

View Full Version : Rollover Not Working Together


kidseoul
04-25-2011, 05:50 PM
I'm relatively new to HTML and I've searched the forums for an answer to this issue that I'm having but can't find a solution so here goes.

I have two separate PHP files, Header and Footer, with rollover menus within them. They both work fine separately but when I combine them into my index.php page, 2 out of 4 of my Header rollovers stop working and both rollovers in my Footer isn't working.

Here is the Header:
http://www.parkhomefurnishings.com/James/martynose/Partials/Header_logo_1.php

Here is the Footer:
http://www.parkhomefurnishings.com/James/martynose/Partials/Footer.php

Now here is my main homepage trying to call those two PHP pages:
http://www.parkhomefurnishings.com/James/martynose/index_1.php

Any help would be greatly appreciated since I've spent, on and off, upwards of 4 hours trying to figure out what is wrong with my code.

Thanks in advance!

DWcourse
04-25-2011, 07:07 PM
That's because each menu contains images with id Image3 and Image4. You're going to need for each images you want to create a rollover for to have a unique id.

BTW, you'd be better off with CSS rollovers rather than using DW's rollover behavior.

kidseoul
04-25-2011, 07:24 PM
Thanks for the quick reply!

I totally understand it now. And after reading many of the threads on this forum about rollovers, I'm already starting to see that CSS rollovers is the obvious choice when trying to utilize rollovers.

Thanks again! Wish I knew about this site earlier on. Might've saved myself a zilllion hours.

d a v e
04-25-2011, 10:00 PM
also the text in your header (address and phone number) should be real (html) text so it's easily found by search engines and accessible to everyone.

and your dog and logo and your buttons should be a gif or 8-bit png not a jpeg.
jpegs are for photos and images with 1000s of colours (i.e. gradients)

Corrosive
04-26-2011, 08:18 AM
You need to check as well that you have two sets of html tags, two sets of head tags and two sets of body tags (the second of which isn't closed). You need to sort that. Plus no HTML text as d a v e has pointed out.

kidseoul
04-26-2011, 03:26 PM
Thanks again! I could definitely use all the help that I can get! Very much appreciated!!