PDA

View Full Version : Building a search box


Chapo
04-25-2011, 04:25 AM
Ok, i want to create a search box so people could make a quick search inside the site. If they type windows in the search, it will apear everything with Windows within the site. Can i build this with HTML ?

Corrosive
04-25-2011, 06:29 AM
Not really with HTML alone, no. There's always the Google Search option.

Chapo
04-25-2011, 01:03 PM
OK, and how can i build it ? i made a search but it only appeared the adds and websites search of Google, not a search for just withing the site.

Corrosive
04-25-2011, 01:11 PM
'Search This Site Only' is a setting in the place where you create the Google Search Box. http://www.google.com/sitesearch/

Chapo
04-25-2011, 02:57 PM
Ok i get it... sorry, i first time i do this..!!!!

kidseoul
04-25-2011, 06:19 PM
I use MTopSoft Search Engine Composer! It is actually quite easy to use, setup and possibly the best search engine for site based searching!