PDA

View Full Version : Edit code for search box


RichardAllred
03-22-2011, 11:27 PM
I bought a templet that has a search bos already built but it dose not work. I think the code is missing something very simple, Any help would be great

</ul>
<form action="" id="search-form">
<div class="wrapper"> <span>search:</span> <strong>
<input type="text" value="" />
</strong>
<input type="submit" id="search-submit" value="Go!" />
</div>
</form>
</div>

Thanks in advance

edbr
03-23-2011, 04:02 AM
yes its just a form there is no functionality in it, and the action is pointing to" "' ,which is itself basically. you will need a script to make it functional

Corrosive
03-23-2011, 09:18 AM
Generally speaking, when you buy a template you are just buying the basic images, HTML and CSS. They may have a suggested area for a search box form but the scripting to make it work will have to be coded.

domedia
03-23-2011, 02:18 PM
The form is not pointing to anything, not even itself.
RichardAllred, you need a file to handle the search. The name of the file goes into the ACTION attribute.

edbr
03-24-2011, 03:47 AM
The form is not pointing to anything, not even itself.
leaving action blank the form calls on itself