PDA

View Full Version : Managing sites


wolfmanbc
03-13-2011, 03:04 AM
I tried to install remote desktop on my mac and gave my computer to IT.

When I got it back, all my sites were gone from my dreamweaver. They don't appear at all anywhere. When I go to manage sites, there's nothing there.

I dont know what they did, but they were not in dreamweaver. Are there firewall setting on my computer or something like that they might have changed?

Please help!

DWcourse
03-13-2011, 04:25 AM
Do you have a backup?

Windows (restore registry): http://www.dwcourse.com/dreamweaver/recovering-dreamweaver-site-definitions-on-windows.php

Mac (restore Site Prefs file): http://www.dwcourse.com/dreamweaver/recovering-lost-site-definitions.php

wolfmanbc
03-13-2011, 06:09 AM
I don't have a backup. I don't know what I'm supposed to do with that Site Prefs document unless I am supposed to replace that with the backup copy, but I done have that . Is there anything else I can do?

d a v e
03-13-2011, 07:21 AM
ask IT - they took it and fiddled with it ;)

DWcourse
03-13-2011, 05:14 PM
Assuming you're on a Mac since you asked about Site Prefs: Yes, with DW closed you would replace the existing Site Prefs file with the backup. But, since you don't have a backup, you're out of luck.

You'll need to reenter all of your site definitions from scratch.