PDA

View Full Version : Ahhh! My dreamweaver won't preview?


Abbica
02-22-2011, 05:07 PM
Hi, I did something stupid but for the life of me I do not know how to amend it. I have a template with loads of pages but everytime I made a change on my template, I went to File>save all and a message popped up saying head region not there etc.... So I just chose for it to go nowhere for some unknown reason, I suppose I just wanted the pop up to go away!!! Now, when I preview my template in the browser it is just a blank screen. Nothing there.

Can anyone help me please. I am looking at all this code and I really don't know which part I changed on it. Here is my top part of my source code if that is any help. Should I be showing another piece of code or any suggestions on how I might amend this please?

<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<html>
<script type="text/javascript">
if (screen.width < 1024)
link = document.getElementsByTagName( "link" )[ 0 ];
link.href = "manager800.css";
function MM_swapImgRestore() { //v3.0
var i,x,a=document.MM_sr; for(i=0;a&&i<a.length&&(x=a[i])&&x.oSrc;i++) x.src=x.oSrc;
}
function MM_findObj(n, d) { //v4.01
var p,i,x; if(!d) d=document; if((p=n.indexOf("?"))>0&&parent.frames.length) {
d=parent.frames[n.substring(p+1)].document; n=n.substring(0,p);}
if(!(x=d[n])&&d.all) x=d.all[n]; for (i=0;!x&&i<d.forms.length;i++) x=d.forms[i][n];
for(i=0;!x&&d.layers&&i<d.layers.length;i++) x=MM_findObj(n,d.layers[i].document);
if(!x && d.getElementById) x=d.getElementById(n); return x;
}
function MM_swapImage() { //v3.0
var i,j=0,x,a=MM_swapImage.arguments; document.MM_sr=new Array; for(i=0;i<(a.length-2);i+=3)
if ((x=MM_findObj(a[i]))!=null){document.MM_sr[j++]=x; if(!x.oSrc) x.oSrc=x.src; x.src=a[i+2];}
}
</script>
<head>
<meta http-equiv="Irish Life International portfolio bond policy life assurance fund invest " content="text/html; charset=utf-8" />
<title>ILI Website</title>
<link href="../style sheet.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" />
<script src="../Scripts/AC_RunActiveContent.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<script src="../SpryAssets/SpryMenuBar.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<script src="../Scripts/swfobject_modified.js" type="text/javascript"></script>
<style type="text/css">
-->
</style>
<style type="text/css">
<!--
#apDiv1 {
position:absolute;
left:753px;
top:249px;
width:133px;
height:40px;
z-index:1;
}
</style>
<script type="text/javascript">
<!--
function MM_preloadImages() { //v3.0
var d=document; if(d.images){ if(!d.MM_p) d.MM_p=new Array();
var i,j=d.MM_p.length,a=MM_preloadImages.arguments; for(i=0; i<a.length; i++)
if (a[i].indexOf("#")!=0){ d.MM_p[j]=new Image; d.MM_p[j++].src=a[i];}}
}
//-->
</script>

DWcourse
02-22-2011, 05:58 PM
That code is chopped off before the end of the head tag. There is no body and hence nothing to preview. But it's hard to tell what you did from your description.

Abbica
02-23-2011, 10:48 AM
Thanks anyway, I sorted it out as I had another template I forgot about that I duplicated and just saved over the corrupt one and it is all working fine, for now!!