PDA

View Full Version : Problem with IE, what is wrong with my page?

roseanna
02-20-2011, 11:51 AM
Hi all

I am very new to dreamweaver - this is my second website.

My website url is www.roseanna.dk and if you view it in chrome or firefox, there is no problems.. however in IE (i use IE9) there is a small white gap in the bottom.

I have tried everything I could possibly think of, but nothing removes the small gap.

Could anyone help me try to figure out what is causing this? I have already set body to margin0 and padding0 in my CSS - that removed the white space in chrome, but not IE.
:confused:

I hope someone has a suggestion for a newbie.

roseanna
02-20-2011, 08:08 PM

I also discovered another problem in IE - when compatibility view(menubar( disappears? I have tried to get it to show, but I can't figure it out..

johnMoss
02-20-2011, 08:43 PM
Your CSS is not reachable off of the site, comes back 404. Can you post your CSS here so we can see it?

roseanna
02-20-2011, 08:50 PM
My CSS

body {
margin:0;
padding:0;
margin-bottom:0;
}

#header {
text-align: center;
width: 100%;
background-image: url(images/header.png);
}

#content {
background-image: url(images/content.png);
z-index: 3;
margin: 0px;
padding:0;
}
.conttext {
position: absolute;
margin-right: auto;
margin-left: auto;
z-index: 4;
}

#footer {
background-image: url(images/footer1.png);
bottom: 0px;
vertical-align: bottom;
}

#footerbar {
z-index: 5;
background-image: url(images/footer.png);
background-repeat: no-repeat;
background-position: center;
clear:both;
position: fixed;
}

.menuknap {
vertical-align: middle;
}

.conttext {
}

It might look a bit messy - have tried all sorts of things the past few hours without any result.

johnMoss
02-20-2011, 10:32 PM
You have your background image assigned to your content div. IE is allowing for a smidgeon of space between your content div and the body. Reassign the background image to the body, and if you run into