PDA

View Full Version : Google cannot find my website

Maverick8
01-29-2011, 11:47 PM
Hi All

I am wondering if anyone can tell me why no search engine can pick up my website. This includes doing a " www " search of my site name.
It is as if my site is invisible, am i missing something? is there a publish step in dreamweaver that i may have missed before uploading?
I am a newbie if you can guess so many thanks in advance.

Jane

DWcourse
01-30-2011, 12:19 AM
what is the url of your site? and how long has it been live?

Maverick8
01-30-2011, 12:48 AM
Hi! thanks for your reply, my site is www.redenginegraphics.com.au
and I have tried just to search my "web name", there is 2 pages of results only of other sites of course and its also somehow picked up some other sites which I have an account, but my website is no where to be seen
I have recently added my URL to google search and Webmaster tools
However not a single piece of information is picked up on their Webmaster dashboard.
thanks
Jane

Maverick8
01-30-2011, 12:50 AM
Oh one more thing, its been live for past 4 or so years, I have recently upgraded the artwork, text within web is the same.
With the Google registration i did this only 2 days ago, but I would have thought that is only an optimization, shouldn't a search at least pick up my website name? and yes its always been about 2 page result anyways...

DWcourse
01-30-2011, 01:01 AM
I can't find a single link you your site and links are how search engines find your site. You might show up in a couple weeks now that you've submitted your site to google. But a better tactic is to get some links to your site.

johnMoss
01-30-2011, 03:01 AM
Yahoo & Google Mexico found your site, so looks like step one is out of the way. I would also encourage you to make better use of your page titles; each page should have a related yet unique title relative to the content of the page. Currently all of them are the same...

Maverick8
01-30-2011, 03:15 AM