PDA

View Full Version : footer with table...please help!!!

pecollinni
01-16-2011, 09:56 AM
hello to everyone

I'm new to dreamweaver and I have this very stupid problem!

I want to create a table and place it to the bottom of the page. that should be my footer. the problem is when I place the table, there is one line or paragraph,...or extra space...don't know... and it can't be deleted!
so when I look site in browser, there is that empty space below the footer...

please anyone . . .

Corrosive
01-16-2011, 10:19 AM
You shouldn't really be using tables for layout at all. Use div tags and CSS. Your solution also requires CSS. Add the style;

body {margin: 0; padding: 0;}

to your stylesheet. That should do it.

pecollinni
01-16-2011, 10:56 AM
dear corrosive

thanks for the fast response

yes I'm using css but I don't understand div yet. like I sad I'm new to dw.

body {margin: 0; padding: 0;}
this fixed the problem!
thanks a lot :-D:-D:-D

Corrosive
01-16-2011, 11:02 AM
yes I'm using css but I don't understand div yet. like I said I'm new to dw.

Then you have the perfect opportunity to learn the right way to do things. Don't start with bad habits or you'll be doing your whole site again in a couple of months when you get to understanding div based layouts.

pecollinni
01-16-2011, 11:52 AM
well that is nice thing to hear, but I think that is too complicated.:confused:
it would take me a month to learn all those "words, instructions, processes..." and all other stuff.
I do motion graphic and I'm pretty good, but not and dw.
now i have this project in school where we should built site about anything, with few pages, flash animations, and some pictures, and we need to explain how we done that.

I understand only css and tables (in dw). so my site is one big table with more tables in it, and css applied to all of them.