PDA

View Full Version : Spry Menu Alignment Problems

elijahnow
01-12-2011, 08:43 PM
Hello,
I'm working on my first site, and I'm just about done with my first page. The only problems I'm having at the moment are with my vertical spry dropdown menu.

I had the page like I wanted except for a white outline around my menu and sub menu, other than the lines the menu was fine. I kept playing with the CSS STYLES settings and finally got rid of the lines, but now the menu and sub menu items are justified left instead of centered and the sub menu stays open and lays overtop the menu.

I've tried all I could to fix it, any help would be greatly appreciated.
Thanks,

domedia
01-12-2011, 11:04 PM
Link please.
If you cannot put it somewhere temporarily on the web, can you paste your code in.

elijahnow
01-13-2011, 01:19 AM
Thanks domedia,
I hope this is what you need. I'm new to building websites so I'm lost when it comes to code.
I'm going to try and test the site tomorrow night.

<div id="menu_vert">
<ul id="MenuBar2" class="MenuBarVertical">
<li><a href="#">Homepage</a> </li>
<li><a href="#">About Us</a></li>
<li><a class="MenuBarItemSubmenu" href="#">Portfolio</a>
<ul>
<li><a href="#">Advertising</a> </li>
<li><a href="#">Graphic Design</a></li>
<li><a href="#">iD</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Logo</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Photography</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Web Design</a></li>
</ul>
</li>
<li><a href="#">Awards</a></li>
<li><a href="#">Contact</a></li>
</ul>
</div>
<div id="copy_paragraph_1">

elijahnow
01-16-2011, 03:58 AM
I finally got a page uploaded.

In explorer only a couple of the menu bars show up, but in google and firefox all of the menus, and dropdown menus are there. A

The dropdown menus are open and on top of the menus.

I've tried and tried to fix it but haven't gotten anywhere, I probably made things worse.
Thanks for your help,

http://www.crazycreekdesign.com/

DWcourse
01-16-2011, 03:33 PM