PDA

View Full Version : google cse issue


dozd
01-08-2011, 09:52 PM
Hi, I use google cse for site searching. The site http://eurogen.evrosoft.com (http://eurogen.evrosoft.com/) is subdomain and search engine displays results with subdomain name (http://eurogen.evrosoft.com (http://eurogen.evrosoft.com/) ). I also use http://eurogen.tk (http://eurogen.tk/) to point that site. My question is: is possible to configure google cse (or another solution) to display results with e.g. http://eurogen.tk (http://eurogen.tk/) instead of http://eurogen.evrosoft.com (http://eurogen.evrosoft.com/) ?
thanks

edbr
01-10-2011, 12:58 AM
when youi say point to from that site , do you mean it has a re direct?

dozd
01-10-2011, 06:51 AM
yes, I think about redirect

edbr
01-10-2011, 07:52 AM
if you redirect then i cant see any benefit to linking via that site

dozd
01-10-2011, 02:45 PM
The idea is to register another domain e.g. www.mynewdomain.com (http://www.mynewdomain.com) just to redirect to eurogen.evrosoft.com.When visitors make search within the site, in the search results (on result page) I wamt to be showen www.mynewdomain.com (http://www.mynewdomain.com/) (not eurogen.evrosoft.com).

Corrosive
01-10-2011, 02:55 PM
I don't think this can be done.

domedia
01-10-2011, 03:23 PM
Why on earth are you using a subdomain for this :)

And Corrosive is right, you cannot configure google search to a domain that is only used as a redirect.