PDA

View Full Version : Technical Q...


gigiloumill
12-28-2010, 06:16 PM
Guys, I hope all had a Merry Christmas. I would like to know if anyone know how to insert a background picture on a drop down menu? On the spry menu bar, I need a image to show when user rolls over the menu link. I tried including a background image on the menu hover but it seems to show the same image in all the links. I need different pics and all the links. I would like for it to look like this sample: http://www.alfaromeo.com/com/cmsen/homepage/pages/home.aspx?outputXml=true&CustomResponse=WebCrawler Thanks

DWcourse
12-29-2010, 01:51 AM
To use a different pic on each link, you'll need to give each link it's own ID and create a style for each link.

gigiloumill
12-29-2010, 02:44 AM
Thanks D, but I'm actually lost on this one. This is new to me. Can you please give an example. Thanks again..

DWcourse
12-29-2010, 04:07 AM
If there are no submenus, I wouldn't use a Spry menubar. Use links, set their display to block, set the height and width and specify a background image. Then change the background image on hover.

gigiloumill
12-29-2010, 02:30 PM
O.K. thanks