PDA

View Full Version : Layout problem

Kovu
12-28-2010, 12:36 PM
Hi all, I'm kinda new to Dreamweaver and i'm using cs5.
I have stumbled to a problem wich is getting me the past few days a real headache!

The problem is when I type something in my content area I get these nasty gaps all over my layout..
I've googled this problem and noticed alot of people are having the same problem but no solutions..

The only thing I've picked up while 'googling' was that you shouldn't use tables..
Also when in photoshop 'saving file for web' you shouldn't save it as 'images and html' but only as 'images'

Now for my questions:
How to avoid using tables?
And if I can't save it for 'images and html' how do I create my own html for my layout or should I create Css instead :s?

Now I know there is a easier way to avoid all this hastle like editing my content in photoshop but that's not good if my content is going to change from time to time..

gentleone
12-28-2010, 02:47 PM
Look into tutorials that explains from start to finish how to convert a PSD design to HTML the right way.

http://designbeep.com/2010/02/18/38-great-tutorials-to-convert-psd-to-htmlcss/

Kovu
12-28-2010, 03:12 PM
thanks! Will definitly use this site!

Kovu
12-29-2010, 01:36 AM
well I tried to follow those tutorials but they are very hard to follow
I'm not those tuts are for those who have basic knowlegde of coding

Anyone who have a solution to the problem above feel free to help out..

Corrosive
12-29-2010, 08:13 AM
well I tried to follow those tutorials but they are very hard to follow
I'm not those tuts are for those who have basic knowlegde of coding

Anyone who have a solution to the problem above feel free to help out..

Welcome to web design ;) Unfortunately it takes a few months to get your head around it. Accept that and go and follow those tutorials.

edbr
12-29-2010, 08:18 AM