PDA

View Full Version : Site import/export


olsen
11-27-2010, 08:34 AM
What am I doing wrong? I tried to Export a DW site using Manage sites, export site got an .ste file. Open DW on my other mac. Open Manage sites, import the .ste, choose the map. Fine! BUT there is no index file, no css - Nothing...
I am using CS3. Please help :confused:

Corrosive
11-27-2010, 08:52 AM
You need to move the files as well. The .ste file gives your site definitions and that's it.

olsen
11-27-2010, 11:59 AM
OK! Thank You so much for your quick reply - now I see the point.
I assume I cando this by copy and paste.. Hve a nice Weeke:grin: nd.