PDA

View Full Version : Meta description and Keywords

patodjs
10-04-2010, 06:29 AM
Hi

I'm still working on my site and putting content and I added a meta description and keywords for every page is a very simple site. based on content and information.

my site is www.allmoneylovers.ws

as you can see when you type ( money lovers ) on google my site is 2nd but google shows my page title correctly but that is not showing the meta description that I added (Personal Development and The Law of attraction, information, articles and tips on how to create the life you always wanted) and Im not even sure if the keywords are working !!!

so the question is im very new with html is there any error with it? why google is not taking the meta description? what could be the error?

Thank you !!!

edbr
10-04-2010, 06:39 AM
you have it in styles + a comment before it

<!--<meta name="Description" content="Personal Development and The Law of attraction, information, articles and tips on how to create the life you always wanted." />
<meta name="Keywords" content="Law of attraction personal development personality development self development create the life you want the secret law of attraction tips personal growth create goals how to reach goals free articles attraction" />#apDiv1 {

move it a and search engines will see it will get it

patodjs
10-04-2010, 07:31 AM
thanks for you quick response but....

what do you mean move it? on what part of the html code should I put it??

edbr
10-04-2010, 01:00 PM
Put in the head section but not in the style tag where you have it now

DWcourse
10-04-2010, 05:26 PM
Looking at Google's cached version of your page it appears that the newer version with the description hasn't been indexed yet.

Be aware that Google often pulls content from the page that it considers relevant and displays it even if you include a description.

Also, I see you at #9 for the money lovers search (not #2). There could be a couple of reasons: