PDA

View Full Version : Dw Ftp 404?


bcweb
09-26-2010, 10:16 PM
I can't find the solution to this:
I have redone some pages in DW and have uploaded them through my FTP as usual. The links should be just fine, and it appears the the new pages have uploaded. But when I go to view them online, I am still seeing the old page.
Even when I empty the cache.
Any ideas?

bcweb
09-26-2010, 10:16 PM
I'm trying to also understand why some pages are giving me a 404 error.

DWcourse
09-27-2010, 04:06 AM
Sounds like you haven't set up your remote server information correctly.

bcweb
09-27-2010, 03:16 PM
Yes!
SOLVED this! I had just transferred my domain names and my servers were connecting but not pointing!