PDA

View Full Version : I need to set avariable from a recordet


Richard Diedrick
09-20-2010, 04:29 PM
I need to set a variable to use on the same page. The value is a field in a recordset attached to the page and is also displayed in a text field on a form on the page. The variable will be used to determine the recordset record for an accordian panel object on the same page. Thought I could use GetSQLValueString but can not figure out the code, Thanks

Richard Diedrick
11-01-2010, 07:20 PM
Found the answer myself if anyone is interested, got the value from the recordet using $sic_code_use = $row_prospects['sic_code'];

Richard Diedrick
11-01-2010, 07:27 PM
This would seem to be simple but I have been unable to set a variable value from the contents of a text field on a form. Need the code as well as where to put it. onChage event would seem to make sense.