PDA

View Full Version : Font substitution problem

djw
09-17-2010, 06:20 AM
I have uploaded my website built in Dreamweaver, everything works except that all the fonts are substituted with a default Times new Roman 12 point, that's what it looks like.
Anyway, it all previews fine using Dreamweaver browser preview, and if I copy all the site contents to a local folder and click on the index. html, it all comes up and works fine.
Only in the hosted on-line version are my fonts being substituted.
I realize this may be some sort of coding issue, but before I seriously educate myself in that direction I was wondering if this is a common problem. My CSS have all been set to Arial, Helvetica sans serif. any brains out there know of a fix.

edbr
09-17-2010, 06:32 AM
Are you using a attached css file? declare the font family in the body

djw
09-17-2010, 11:33 AM
Thanks for the reply, I'm not experienced in scripting in anyway, I design visually and this website is for my company so I don't do it for a living, so forgive me if a simple question such as "am I using an attached css file" might not be something I can answer directly. I assume I must have but I might be wrong. Here is a screen grab of the css properties for my content.

Corrosive
09-17-2010, 01:20 PM
Could you show us an HTML page. The CSS looks correct (if a little blurry)

DWcourse
09-17-2010, 02:33 PM
Or just give us the link where we can view it online.

djw
09-17-2010, 03:50 PM
Thanks everyone for wanting to help, it sounds like the best way is I direct you to the site so you can view the HTML code, screen grabbing it is probably a clumsy way to go. The site is mementoz.com.au

Now everyone gets to see my ugly code.

gentleone
09-17-2010, 04:44 PM
All the links to your stylesheets give a 404 document not found error. Make sure that your paths are right (linking to the right directory)