PDA

View Full Version : dropdown problem


rjdineen
08-09-2010, 07:45 PM
I have a dropdown list that i am able to search from. But i want to be able to have a value within the list of ALL. So when i search with the ALL value. THis means the obvious, everything can be searched. So how do i make a value that is equal to everything all values within the dropdown list.

Kind Regards

Rob

edbr
08-10-2010, 01:14 AM
how is the search coded? if you have used dreamweaver to code it it will be a hell of a job to edit their code, if you didnt it simply requires an if condition or use a where statement in your select based on optional variables


select all from table $where

rjdineen
08-10-2010, 07:20 AM
Thank you for your reply edbr

Sometimes think your the only person on here

Kind Regards

Rob

gigiloumill
08-10-2010, 03:56 PM
I was told him he was a genius...lol

rjdineen
08-10-2010, 07:29 PM
Ok fair enough :wink:

edbr
08-11-2010, 12:56 AM
ha my mum speaks fondly of me ...sometimes