PDA

View Full Version : Can Dreamweaver Auto-Detect Line Breaks


alxmaverick
07-30-2010, 07:02 PM
I have two sites I'm working on and one has Unix Line breaks and the other has windows. Is there any way to set the line break type in the site profile or at least have Dreamweaver auto-detect line break type when the file is opened?

Thanks a bunch!

DWcourse
07-31-2010, 02:30 AM
Try Preferences: Code Format but I don't think that you can do it on a site by site basis and I'm not sure this applies to preexisting code being imported to DW. Sorry!

DWcourse
07-31-2010, 02:31 AM
However you might try menu: Commands>Apply Source formatting after the code is in Dreamweaver to clean things up.