PDA

View Full Version : help in swape image


laye3
07-14-2010, 07:57 PM
hi to all/
i need an urgent help,i'm trying to build a page with a menu that swape images' so far so good,but a want a box with text on the side that would change with each image/

how do i make the two change simultaneously ??

i thought of trying to use two i frames' will it work? how do i do it?

if u have another idea i will be glad to hear/

thanks

Corrosive
07-15-2010, 05:50 AM
Welcome to the forum.

Don't really understand what you mean. Do you have an example you can show us?

laye3
07-15-2010, 11:09 AM
hi' thank you for your answer.
i have added an example/ i did it very simple cause im at work.
i want the image and the text box to change when i am clicking on each word on th left side. for example if i click on the chair word-> the text box will describe the chair->the image will change into the chair when the number underneath will show few views of the chair (j querty??).

thank u very much

..................
text box here.............................................. .................
.................................................. .........image box here..
.................................................. ...............................
.................................................. ......... 123
chair
doll
wood
lamp

DWcourse
07-15-2010, 07:05 PM
You could do it with the Dreamweaver behaviors:

Swap Image
Set Text>Set Text of Container

But jquery probably offers a more elegant solution.

laye3
07-18-2010, 11:59 AM
is that means that when i click on the link the two boxes will be changed?

another thing- if i want that under the image i will have three numbers,-so i will have three diffrent views for each image-maybe j querty- i thought of using the i frame option, (which means that when i click on the chair-> text box and image boxs changes, under the image i will have three number for three diffrent views of the chair)

do u think the i frame is a good strategy or there is somthing more clever?


thank you

laye3
07-19-2010, 09:37 AM
hi-
can i make two target for one link?
is there another possible way to do so?

thank u

Corrosive
07-19-2010, 05:40 PM
hi-
can i make two target for one link?


Not as far as I know.

domedia
07-21-2010, 05:08 PM
With some javascript you can open multiple links.
But you should really follow DWCourse's advice above and not use frames.

laye3
08-23-2010, 04:30 AM
first - thank u for your answers.

the- Swap Image
Set Text>Set Text of Container
works very well and it answers my problem.

i have two question about it- it keeps changes the format of the peragrahp and the title of the text,and shows it all as the same text.(for example-the bold property of the title dissapear and it shown in a regular text)

second- can i define links in the set text of container?

thank you

laye3
09-06-2010, 10:15 AM
help anyone?

DWcourse
09-06-2010, 04:00 PM
you can define links but you need to you the ascii equivalent for for some characters.