PDA

View Full Version : Cant preview site!


Underground_ELz
07-08-2010, 02:31 PM
A problem ive jus encounted and now stuck with, is that on a new website template im designing, when i preview it in firefox it jus shows up all in code ???????
However other templates ive designed in the past, preview fine in firefox no problem at all, but soon as i go to preview my current site its in code!!!
Can anybody help me with this silly problem as its really frustrating me as its probably something really simple!

Note: The site is not online or connected to any servers its jus on my computer previewing it offline :)

Corrosive
07-08-2010, 04:51 PM
Maybe post your code then? Remember to use code tags though. They are the # symbol in the text editor.

Underground_ELz
07-08-2010, 05:35 PM
<%@LANGUAGE="JAVASCRIPT" CODEPAGE="65001"%>
<!DOCTYPE html PUBLIC "-//W3C//DTD XHTML 1.0 Transitional//EN" "http://www.w3.org/TR/xhtml1/DTD/xhtml1-transitional.dtd">
<html xmlns="http://www.w3.org/1999/xhtml">
<head>
<meta http-equiv="Content-Type" content="text/html; charset=utf-8" />
<!-- TemplateBeginEditable name="doctitle" -->
<title>Untitled Document</title>
<!-- TemplateEndEditable -->
<!-- TemplateBeginEditable name="head" -->
<!-- TemplateEndEditable -->
<link href="../thrColHybHdr.css" rel="stylesheet" type="text/css" />
<!--[if IE]>
<style type="text/css">
/* place css fixes for all versions of IE in this conditional comment */
.thrColHybHdr #sidebar1, .thrColHybHdr #sidebar2 { padding-top: 30px; }
.thrColHybHdr #mainContent { zoom: 1; padding-top: 15px; }
/* the above proprietary zoom property gives IE the hasLayout it needs to avoid several bugs */
</style>
<![endif]--></head>

<body class="thrColHybHdr">

<div id="container">
<div id="header">
<h1>Header</h1>
<!-- end #header --></div>
<div id="sidebar1">
<h3>sidebar1 Content</h3>
<p>The background color on this div will only show for the length of the content. If you'd like a dividing line instead, place a border on the left side of the #mainContent div if the #mainContent div will always contain more content than the #sidebar1 div. </p>
<p>Donec eu mi sed turpis feugiat feugiat. Integer turpis arcu, pellentesque eget, cursus et, fermentum ut, sapien. </p>
<!-- end #sidebar1 --></div>
<div id="sidebar2">
<h3>sidebar2 Content</h3>
<p>The background color on this div will only show for the length of the content. If you'd like a dividing line instead, place a border on the right side of the #mainContent div if the #mainContent div will always contain more content than the #sidebar2 div. </p>
<p>Donec eu mi sed turpis feugiat feugiat. Integer turpis arcu, pellentesque eget, cursus et, fermentum ut, sapien. </p>
<!-- end #sidebar2 --></div>
<div id="mainContent">
<h1> Main Content </h1>
<p>Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Praesent aliquam, justo convallis luctus rutrum, erat nulla fermentum diam, at nonummy quam ante ac quam. Maecenas urna purus, fermentum id, molestie in, commodo porttitor, felis. Nam blandit quam ut lacus. </p>
<p>Quisque ornare risus quis ligula. Phasellus tristique purus a augue condimentum adipiscing. Aenean sagittis. Etiam leo pede, rhoncus venenatis, tristique in, vulputate at, odio. Donec et ipsum et sapien vehicula nonummy. Suspendisse potenti. Fusce varius urna id quam. Sed neque mi, varius eget, tincidunt nec, suscipit id, libero. </p>
<h2>H2 level heading </h2>
<p>Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetuer adipiscing elit. Praesent aliquam, justo convallis luctus rutrum, erat nulla fermentum diam, at nonummy quam ante ac quam. Maecenas urna purus, fermentum id, molestie in, commodo porttitor, felis. Nam blandit quam ut lacus. Quisque ornare risus quis ligula. Phasellus tristique purus a augue condimentum adipiscing. Aenean sagittis. Etiam leo pede, rhoncus venenatis, tristique in, vulputate at, odio.</p>
<!-- end #mainContent --></div>
<!-- This clearing element should immediately follow the #mainContent div in order to force the #container div to contain all child floats --><br class="clearfloat" />
<div id="footer">
<p>Footer</p>
<!-- end #footer --></div>
<!-- end #container --></div>
</body>
</html>

Corrosive
07-08-2010, 05:37 PM
Could be this...

<%@LANGUAGE="JAVASCRIPT" CODEPAGE="65001"%>

Most everything else looks OK to me.

Underground_ELz
07-08-2010, 05:40 PM
doesnt matter now ive sorted it, thank you anyway :)

Underground_ELz
07-08-2010, 05:41 PM
yer it was that first bit of code that was the problem, now its gone, it all shows up fine ! sorted!

Corrosive
07-08-2010, 05:42 PM
Excellent :)